Camping World Review: The Truth

Camping World Review: The Truth

If you, or someone you know, plan to purchase an RV, please watch this video in it’s entirety and share with your friends. We want RV buyers to be able to identify tactics used by some RV dealers and avoid dealers who ONLY care about profit. You can find step by step instructions to obtain your ESP (Extended Service Protection) refund here https://s3.amazonaws.com/files-ccc/Good+Sam+Presentation.pdf .

50 Comments

  1. Peter Shimkus on November 18, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    What a great honest video. I wish you were closer.

  2. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    @9:30 – I bet this turkey doesn’t have any lawyers representing him….cause ya know – only the big bad competitor needs lawyers…I mean – Cheyenne Camping Center has never been sued….oh wait – those pesky public records are getting in the way of any point he can make again….

  3. Mark S on November 18, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    As I’m shopping for my first RV, I sure as heck wish I lived in Iowa or closer to you guys. We have some great dealers here in Alabama, but exposing those ***holes is priceless. Kudos Cheyenne

  4. JOHN m on November 18, 2021 at 12:41 pm

    campingworld is the biggest bunch of liars and con artist you have to hope you dont need any warranty work done after you buy their exstended warranty because you will never get anything fixed.
    only thing mr lemomis does is teach his workers how to lie.

  5. MK hunts treasure on November 18, 2021 at 12:43 pm

    Good information.

  6. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 12:43 pm

    Yikes. His name is LEMONIS. Not LEMOINIS…

  7. David Dold on November 18, 2021 at 12:43 pm

    I have had nothing but positive experiences at Camping World in San Marcos, formerly Beaudry. Federal Truth in Lending requires big boxes and large font showing the loan amount, duration, payment, interest and total cost of the loan. My .02 dont finance depreciating assets; toys. If you cant pay cash, you cannot afford it.

  8. Venesa Romero on November 18, 2021 at 12:44 pm

    Unpopular Opinion: I’m sorry, but not everyone is a victim. If you are investing in something as expensive as an RV you should do your research and educate yourself to avoid getting scammed. Stop being victims and protect yourself. If you don’t, YOU are to blame, not the company. Also, it’s pronounced LEH-MOH-NUS. Just saying. 💁🏽‍♀️

  9. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 12:45 pm

    @19:32 the only person being abused is the viewer of this video. This is worse than any train wreck I’ve ever witnessed – I can’t look away until the bitter end – but sir, know this – this is pathetic. A pathetic attempt using 1960’s style investigative journalist tactics (which by the way resulted in thousands of lawsuits against 20/20 – see coffeemaker) and if you think this resonates with the crowd you now need to reach – you’re flat wrong.

  10. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 12:46 pm

    @9:24 why on earth do we only see snapshot that are so zoomed in as if there’s something to hide here?

  11. Trish M on November 18, 2021 at 12:46 pm

    I am fighting back. Camping world is a huge rip off…

  12. mill on November 18, 2021 at 12:48 pm

    This is a joke. Anyone who believes this deserves to be fleeced. A bunch of bad actors and bad hairpieces all for what is a straight up ad for "Cheyenne Camping Center". LOL!

  13. Doc Brady on November 18, 2021 at 12:49 pm

    These people lied to me, cheated me and committed multiple felonies. They told me to lie to my own insurance company and file a false claim to pay for damages they are responsible for. The CEO Marcus Lemoine‘s right hand lady, Kristin called me four times and the last call just a few days ago she told me they were recording all the telephone calls which in Florida is a felony unless you have prior knowledge and consent of the recording. They told me the interest-rate would be 9 1/2% they ended up charging me 19.5 % they told me it was going to be $20,000 and it cost me $30,000. don’t believe anything these people tell you, stay away from Campingworld because they are doomed to fail as Attorney General’s are now investigating.

  14. Sandy LH on November 18, 2021 at 12:49 pm

    Good Sam just billed my credit card for 109.95 cents and I didn’t buy anything! Now when I called them , they said we have no record of that. Hmmm, called my credit card company and they say it looks like a scam? They will take care of it. One must watch their finances monthly!!! Camping World again? Dirt Balls!!

  15. RJW 831 on November 18, 2021 at 12:53 pm

    I have read and listened to so many bad experiences at Camping World that my wife and I will never, ever, buy anything from them including anything in the store. My wife and I are newly retired and looking to buy and will not even set foot in a Camping World for anything much less an RV. Thanks for your video.

  16. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 12:53 pm

    Laughable at 19:51 – the CFPB’s own rules from Dodd-Frank say you’re wrong – but you didn’t think anyone was going to fact-check you did you?

  17. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 12:55 pm

    @14:58 and there’s the real reason – you still can’t get over that the deal went south. You blew it. I have no idea who you are – but I can tell you must have blown it at the negotiating table – you admit you ‘didn’t sell out’ to them…and you’re bitter. But it’s ok – if your model is so good – why haven’t you started buying THEM out? Why are you not as big as they are?

  18. TheRealShua on November 18, 2021 at 12:57 pm

    Cheyenne Camping Center is the BEST RV dealership in the country, hands down! Just traveled from Seattle WA to buy from them and it was the best sales experience I have ever had! Honest, straight forward and exceptional quality of service!

  19. Rick Neighbors on November 18, 2021 at 1:00 pm

    Just wish you were closer to my area here in Texas. We are interested in a motor home. Not having much luck finding one we can either afford or trust. 😉
    Good video.

  20. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 1:01 pm

    @20:28 once again – you fail at reading – taking a half-sentence out of context purely for desperations sake because you know that you just BEGGED people to report your arch nemesis Marcus Lemonis to attorney’s general all over the country. Desperation is a stinky cologne – and from the way you’re sweating – you need some.

  21. Jeremy Thomas on November 18, 2021 at 1:03 pm

    Bunch of crooks. I have excellent credit. They tried to sell me on payments. Big mistake. They were assuming a 18% loan! Paper got ripped in half and thrown back across the desk on my way out the door!

  22. George H. Reed Jr. on November 18, 2021 at 1:06 pm

    Great video! Lomoius must be related to Biden!

  23. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 1:07 pm

    @8:28 now this is getting absurd. Any owner of an RV can tell you that there’s considerable maintenance and repair on these things – this guy is acting like he wasn’t free to just walk off the lot – that somehow camping world had a tractor beam on his wallet. The question you have to ask yourself is – why didn’t this guy just skip camping world and go to this buffoon’s place of business? Thus far we have established that this guy’s wife read the contract and told him to get out of it. Okay – that and that these two are horrible at reading scripts.

  24. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 1:08 pm

    @10:01 27% higher – while technically accurate – it was 4.something now 5.something. Really – did this crazy person not go to his bank to get the loan first before just jumping to a dealership? If your credit is what this guy pretends it is – you wouldn’t be taking dealer financing ever!

  25. Melissa Caldwell on November 18, 2021 at 1:12 pm

    Sexist. Greedy. Despicable sales practice at this store in particular. I worked my ass off to have the cash down for the rv we wanted (bf and I). The sales rep knew since day one that I was the one purchasing the rv. My boyfriend was there for the ride and to make sure everything was up to par. He’s a mechanic. He knows what to look for. This is will be his rv as well. When papers were being signed it was my name under the buyer (this is important). The finance guy was directing all comments and playoffs to my boyfriend. Kissing ass with my boyfriend. Ignoring me. Fine. Ok. Whatever. We didn’t have the cashiers check cause we are paying fully on it with no payment and wanted to check the rv and sales were still up to par. Our appt was at 2. Plenty of time to get to the bank. But they had us sit there so many times the bank closed before we could. Which the finance guy even admitted it that it was their fault we couldn’t get the check today. He was still very upset by this. Now this is where I’m so pissed. He said cause today is the end of the month and tomorrow is a new month that we didn’t have a cashier check today that messes up managements sales. Like um ok. Well we will have the money tomorrow. He leaves to talk to his bosses. He asks MY BOYFRIEND if he can have the money to them by 9 am to close out their batches for august. O and the cherry on top. It’s a super rainy day and they had leaks outside of the offices. We were wet and didn’t notice right off but the chair I was sitting under was leaking. The whole entire time we were talking business I was getting rained on. We mentioned it to him and he just goes “shrug” that’s weird that’s happening. You can have my seat. No apologies that for 30 mins I was getting rained on while I was trying to pay fully for an rv. The finance guy apparently doesn’t acknowledge that a female can afford to buy an rv outright seeing as how it was my boyfriend he was asking when the cashier check could get there tomorrow.

  26. Earth Mike C-137 on November 18, 2021 at 1:14 pm

    Ha ha ha! This video such BS!! I’ve never once seen anything even remotely close to what was portrayed in this slander piece 🤣 *Although if you think about it, why would a competitor say anything positive about their competition? They’d have to be ethical to be honest about their competition. Camping World Does Not Charge for Freight, nor do they charge for most of lies this fluff piece claims! They don’t do hidden fee’s or any shady tactics either! At least not any of the locations I’ve ever encountered! The Camping World in Knoxville,TN is by far the most transparent & ethical places I’ve seen!*
    (I think most people watching this realize that this Company is obviously going to say they are the best & most trust worthy, but if it’s coming from that company’s on paid advertising for themselves, it’s literally worthless! Lol. Nice Try tho!!

  27. Dan Thompson on November 18, 2021 at 1:15 pm

    That’s giant rv right there guys

  28. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 1:18 pm

    @17:08 So if your company doesn’t try to maximize it’s profits and therefore your personal wealth – why not just give away your entire inventory? Oh that’s right – you’re petty like that. You do the same things – you just don’t want to admit to it. FWIW – the role of a CEO is to MAKE MONEY FOR THE INVESTORS!!!! I don’t think you understand capitalism!

  29. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 1:18 pm

    @21:41 Jealous much? This is getting absurd. This is like Kmart blaming Walmart for putting them out of business. Walmart did it right – Kmart did it poorly – one won, one lost. Sounds to me like you’ve lost my man.

  30. Howard Dennee on November 18, 2021 at 1:18 pm

    I Took my class A over 12 times and still not fixed .

  31. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 1:21 pm

    @16:32 – the actual document says that there was a 22% increase in new unit sales and a 24% decrease in used due to trade decline – you’re not telling the entire story. You’re pulling half-sentences out of context to prove a point that isn’t resonating with this viewer – of course I have a brain and know how to use it.

  32. Deandre Dunbar on November 18, 2021 at 1:22 pm

    The first guy is definitely an actory

  33. Ironman Dan on November 18, 2021 at 1:23 pm

    Just bought my first trailer ever at Cheyenne last month. What a great experience! John answered all my questions and sent me several pictures of the actual trailer that I was buying. He also helped me select the right sway bar/weight distribution kit for my vehicle/trailer combination. No pressure. No obligation. I drove in from Ohio – and still saved thousands. Can’t recommend Cheyenne enough. Great people who really care about their customers!

  34. sieglinde mays on November 18, 2021 at 1:24 pm

    We went to camping world in NJ and we couldn’t even look at a camper without sales person who absolutely didn’t know anything about the coach. He then proceeded to tell me that because of covid that they were going to start selling campers without air conditioning and other components. Then I asked him the price and it was the price of the manufacturing price. They would not go down then to top it off the added so many extra fees. You should never have to pay for prep, nor shipping fees. We didn’t order that unit nor should you have to pay for them to prep the camper that they had sitting on their lot. The monthly payments were ridiculous!! As much as a mortgage. Needless to say, we walked away. They are crooks!!

  35. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 1:25 pm

    @12:47 – look – the flyer says $1500 FINANCING DISCOUNT! You don’t finance – you don’t get the discount. What’s so hard about reading?

  36. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 1:25 pm

    @15:33 your comparison using Durant is laughable. He was a slicker salesman than anyone ever thought of being at Camping World – and you prove the point with the pull quote! My God – do you not understand how poorly this video reflects upon your character?!?!?

  37. Byron Simons on November 18, 2021 at 1:28 pm

    This is the biggest joke and most biased video I have ever seen. This Cheyenne douche obviously loses so many sales to Camping World he feels the need to put an advertisement on the Camping World process. Just like everywhere else, we offer the easiest experience in any RV buying business. We do NOT sell the biggest unit when it’s not needed and we in no way shape or form lie to our customers about models not being here. Our financing is no different than any other place you can finance. We offer financing for any kind of credit situation. The only difference in Camping World and this Cheyenne Camping Center is; We have over 170 locations nation wide and you as a customer will never be without assistance wherever your camping experience has taken you. I can not speak for every single employee at every one of our locations; but in Kaysville, UT you will be treated like a king and our reputation proves that. We sell 10000 times the volume as Cheyenne; I’m sure we have that many POSITIVE customer experiences. Cadillac has a few oil spills in its day I’m sure….

  38. Tru Keesey on November 18, 2021 at 1:28 pm

    Since he is linked to Iacocca, therefore he is an agent of a hostile foreign government called "the vatican", that is his ‘juice". Cia directors have been knights of malta, which is a military arm of the same hostile foreign government. Cia the biggest drug importer in the USA — cocaine, heroin, marijuana. Mafia is another army of the vatican, and has controlled the perverted "entertainment sector". Learn about "the fourth vow". The whole scene is a continuation of the counter-reformation.

  39. argtv100 on November 18, 2021 at 1:30 pm

    They are all poorly made grossly overpriced unsafe examples of american culture-less excess … made for piggish, vapid, spiritually bankrupt, obese, knuckle-headed fools whose only form of pleasure is smelling one another’s farts in expensive overcrowded ""campsites" in end of life reward for having a deceitful existence cheating others.

  40. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 1:30 pm

    @14:15 what’s obsolete? Taking to YouTube to do a docudrama that is nothing more than a shameless promotion for your company full of half-truths. I’m not even an rV guy – never owned one – and frankly if someone gave me one – I’d likely sell it. Too many burn down, flip on the highway and are a pain to maintain and keep on the road. But you keep your shameless slander rolling here on YouTube – your generation loves this kind of stuff – while Camping World dominates your industry and will one day put you out of business.

  41. Raymond Flagstaff on November 18, 2021 at 1:30 pm

    have any of you purchased a vehicle before? Seems you thought you went to the parent store for life advice and instead someone sold you an RV. Not gonna go to camping world because this man without an honest face makes a high quality hit piece on youtube? Maybe find a place for better life advice and know what you’re doing before you drop 50 grand on an RV and blame the seller.

  42. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 1:30 pm

    @11:29 The law is right where it should be. The practices described here you may not like – but they’re legal – and not only that you can walk away from a deal at any point. Where’s the personal responsibility?

  43. Pike Man on November 18, 2021 at 1:31 pm

    My wife and I were so close to buying from camping world. One day I started poking around the internet and found the same unit for about 8k cheaper. We ordered from that dealer in March instead. Had our unit in May. Camping world still calls me to this day trying to sell me a camper.

  44. Lose The Belly on November 18, 2021 at 1:31 pm

    Funny scripted lines. They never show the actual lines on the contract just their own paperwork. These guys are cons themselves.

  45. 3macnooz on November 18, 2021 at 1:32 pm

    I don’t know what’s worse, the interviewers shoes or both of there acting

  46. Dunky Gamer on November 18, 2021 at 1:32 pm

    So many people hate this place, there’s gotta be something to it. But having customers read from cue cards instead of answering straight-up is not helping you guys. It’s just another form of B.S. I’m crossing you off my list right under Camping World.

  47. Chris Wright on November 18, 2021 at 1:32 pm

    You can watch the deposition of Lemonis on YouTube. It’s all you need to know.

  48. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 1:35 pm

    @20:05 If everything you say is true…why hasn’t every state shut them down? I’m sure complaints have been filed – but why aren’t they acted upon? I mean – hey – who’s pointing fingers – but you only have 3 out of 5 stars with the BBB and right now they’ve accused YOUR DEALERSHIP of false advertising and you haven’t responded….wonder why?

  49. Bob Nolan on November 18, 2021 at 1:36 pm

    @22:34 You’re not a whistle blower – look up the definition.

  50. Gin Temoshawsky on November 18, 2021 at 1:37 pm

    I love camping and as soon as I began taking with other campers about upgrading, they all warned me away from camping world. Many shared horror stories; one specifically cited this video. Thank you!

Leave a Comment